Work, stress and the smoking colleague

Today I was in the office. The day was going ok and then, a conference call with the most difficult person I’ve had to work with in a while. They managed to completely derail the call and accused us, or to be more accurate, me, of a number of things that were their cock up that I am trying to fix without getting into the whole blame game. Wow! Shocked and pissed, too stunned to reply, which is probably just as well.

After the call, I grabbed a cuppa and bumped into a colleague who I haven’t seen in a while. She suggested a smoke and a quick catch up. I declined the smoke but joined her in the smoking area for a chat. Ohhhh….inhale those fumes…and passive smoking is free!

I’m quite pleased I wasn’t tempted to have one.

Leave a Reply

